top of page

Aerial Photography Durban Blog.

I never thought I'll be the guy that would have an opportunity to be able to do a Aerial Photography, especially all over Natal Zulu area by Durban. Yet some how, it happens. If it wasn't for music and photography, I wouldn't be in the air today. When I got into Photography last year in 2016, I was falling in love with photography and I would try all category for photography, it can be beachscape, cityscape, landscape, portrait, and of course, skateboarding. I did a bit of everything.

Long story short, How i managed to acquired the privilege to fly in a helicopter, I met this amazing drummer named Rohan Myburgh from a local heavy metal band called "Your Cynical Sanity" that performed at Winston Pub Stage. It's kinda funny, because Your Cynical Sanity was the first band I ever photograph while they are performing, at the same time i was taking photograph while they killed it on the stage. As time flies from the good times at Winston Pub stage, One day Rohan sent me a message on Whatsap offering me an adventure to fly in a heli-copter but needless to say, I was too hyped to give it a try.

The highway begin to look like some sort of geometry artwork. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 56-200mm.

Some lovely aerial seascape while flying over the Toti coast. Taken on Nikon D5200 with

18m-50mm Len.

Umhlanga beach from aerial point of view. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 8mm fish eye len.

The Icon of Durban, Moses Stadium. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 56-200mm len.

Durban Golden Hour point of view behind the Bluff Beach Air. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 18-55mm len.

More Aerial seascape down the Toti Beach. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 18-55mm len.

This is what a pilot office window would look like. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 18-55mm len.

Imagine travelling over Indian Ocean in a heli-copter with no doors. Taken on Nikon D5200 with a fish eye len.

The Pier of Umhlanga. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 56-200mm len.

The world largest cannonball would be made here... If i jump. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 8mm fish eye len.

Soaring like the wind. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 8mm fish eye len.

When it's time to fly for an adventure. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 8mm fish eye len.

A train travelling in Toti coast. I wonder what the vibe is like down there. Taken on Nikon D5200 with 18-55mm len.

I hope you enjoyed the blog. It is in my passion to do photography and travel, and i hope you all have an amazing journey out there.

To see more of my latest work, follow me on instagram @danielufo10

Have a lovely week ^_^

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page